New Candy Buffet

by

The best ideas come were you least expect them. At our last Spa party, Claudia, the twins mom suggested an antique chest for the serving of the sweet buffet. “Instead of fabric, you can use it both as a perfect backdrop for pictures and a buffet”, she suggested.

Image

I could not get the idea off my mind. So I persuaded my loving husband to get me one. We worked hard on it antiqued it, but the results were fantastic!

Image

Depending on the theme, we place the sweets in jars, trays and mix it with whimsical items. For the Spa party, flower balls in pink and lime green and brazilian brigadeiros on a tub. How cute is that?

The sweets:

Diva lolipops, pop corn flowers, white chocolate strawberries and coconut and oreo filled little balls.

Image

ImageImage

Image I

Here is what the plate looked like: heart shaped sandwiches, heart marshmallows and chocolate balls, yum, yum!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “New Candy Buffet”

  1. Discover More Here Says:

    Thanks to my father who stated to me on the topic of this
    web site, this web site is in fact remarkable. Check out my website to get more info about bodybuilding, if
    you like.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

